company was first located on Underwood Street near Fisk
University, later moving to Deadrick Street, in the heart
of downtown Nashville. In 1923, the company expanded again
and moved to 801 5th Avenue North where the Bicentennial Mall
is now located. We were incorporated in February 1928
just before the onset of the Great Depression. We continued
to grow and in 1979 moved to our present location on County
Hospital Road to accommodate new expansions of business.
have specialized in sheet metal work since our inception over
120 years ago as installers and repairers of tin roofs. We
later repaired and installed heating equipment and duct work.
During the 1950s, we did repair and fabrication of sanitary
stainless steel containers.
focus on high quality roofing with many years of technical
experience in the installation and repair of copper, slate,
asphalt and shingle roofs.
We are a privately held corporation still owned by members
of the Parmer family that
started it in 1889.
The fourth generation
of the same family is currently involved in the business.